The Lamorinda Democratic Club’s Board of Directors has unanimously approved the Candidates’ Committee recommendations that the club formally endorse these candidates for local office. The club will vote on these recommendations at the September 16 meeting.


Gavin Newsom, California Lt. Governor
Kamala Harris, California Attorney General
Susan Bonilla, Assembly 11th District
Dave Jones, State Insurance Commissioner

Contra Costa

Dan O’Malley, District Attorney

City Councils

Brandt Andersson, Lafayette City Council
Mike Menesini, Martinez City Council
Kathi McLaughlin, Martinez City Council
Dean Orr, Orinda City Council
Amy Worth, Orinda City Council
Kristina Lawson, Walnut Creek City Council

School Board Districts

Art Kapoor, Lafayette School District
Berch Parker, Lafayette School District
Brian Lawrence, Mt Diablo Unified School District
Linda Mayo, Mt Diablo Unified School District
Lynne Dennler, Mt Diablo Unified School District
Juliane Rossiter, Orinda Union School District
Sarah Butler, Orinda Union School District
Tyson Krumholz, Orinda Union School District

Recreation Districts

Sandra Bonato, Pleasant Hill Rec & Park District

Sanitary Districts

Michael McGill, Central Contra Costa Sanitary District
Deborah Hinkson, Central Contra Costa Sanitary District