Since 1960, the national debt has been permanently increased, temporarily extended, or had its definition revised 49 times under Republican presidents and 29 times under Democratic presidents.

Yes, you read that right.

And, of course, the national debt ceiling was increased under President George W. Bush because of his fiscally irresponsible tax cuts and his wars without any controversy among Congressional Republicans.

Interesting how nothing that happened before January 20, 2009 matters, isn't it?

Leave a Reply