The Assembly District Delegates (ADDs) and Assembly District Executive Board representatives ("EBd Reps") are elected at Assembly District Election Meetings (ADEMs) held in each of the 80 Assembly Districts.

12 people (6 men / 6 women) from each Assembly District will be elected to represent their district for both the 2013 and 2014 State Conventions. You are invited to vote in these party elections.

Update: The following Lamorinda Democratic Club members are candidates:

John Hall
Jim Donnelly
Ellis Goldberg
John Roe

Brodie Hilp
Sharon Goldberg

We encourage you to go to the ADEM election and vote for our members. You can just drop by, register, and vote.

Assembly District 16 (Asm. Joan Buchanan)
Saturday, January 12, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
IBEW Hall, 6250 Village Pkwy, Dublin
Click here to see the list of qualified candidates.

In addition, each central committee is also allowed to select a number of representatives to the State Conventions. The Contra Costa County Democratic Central Committee is scheduled to select our convention delegates at our January 2013 meeting (Thursday, January 17). Persons who are interested in serving as convention delegates and were not elected as Assembly District Delegates are encouraged to express their interest to the county chair, Chuck Carpenter, at for consideration in the January meeting for central committee delegate selection.

Leave a Reply