ThGeneral-Dem-Logoe Assembly District Election Meetings (ADEMS) are held every two years when 7 “self-identified female” and 7 “other than self-identified female” are elected to be Assembly District Delegates (ADDs) to represent the Assembly District where they are registered.


ADDs to the DSCC are responsible for planning and attending informational meetings throughout the region and working with other DSCC delegates throughout California to represent their community. They vote on behalf of the community they represent at California Democratic Party (CDP) Regional Meetings and the Convention. Those who are elected (one representative per district) to serve as an Executive Board member are responsible for voting and representing their community at the semi-annual E-Board meetings.

ADDs are elected by registered Democratic voters in their Assembly District. To vote in the ADEM for AD16, you must show up. There is no proxy or mail-in voting.


This year, the ADEM election for Assembly District 16 will be held on Sunday, January 13, 2019 from 10 am – 12:30pm at the Lafayette Library & Learning Center Community Room, 3491 Mt. Diablo Blvd., Lafayette, CA 94549


Doors open at 10:00am. Speeches begin shortly thereafter.
Registration and voting takes place between 10:30am -12:30pm.
There is no need to stay for the whole time. You can register and vote, then leave.
The Convener of the Assembly District Election Meeting is our very own, Katie Ricklefs (LDC President). For more information about the ADEM, please contact Katie at

Three Lamorinda Democratic Club (LDC) Board members are running to be 2019/2020 Democratic State Central Committee (DSCC) Delegates for Assembly District 16 –
Tracy Brog (Vice-President and GO-TEAM Lead), John Hall (Treasurer and Clubs Coordinator) and Renee Zeimer (LDC Representative on the County Central Committee). In addition, several Club members are among the 43 candidates running for 16th Assembly District Delegates. You can read all the candidate statements on the California Democratic Party website, Renee Zeimer and John Hall are also running for the one seat to represent the delegation on the Executive Board (E-Board).

We look forward to seeing you on January 13th!