Important Election Dates

Voter Registration Deadline: Monday, February 17

Ballot by Mail Deadline: Tuesday, February 25

Presidential Primary Election Day: Tuesday, March 3

Check your registration information, request a ballot, find your polling place, and learn about your elected officials. Learn about voting in Contra Costa.

We’re Counting on You to VOTE BLUE!

What’s new with the Democratic Party of Contra Costa County?

Participate and support other local Democratic Clubs.

Check out other local progressive groups and efforts in Contra Costa County.

ELECTION RESULTS: The California March 3, 2020 Primary

At the time of writing, official state results have not been completed, so stay tuned. Meanwhile, here are the results reported from our county. Only the presidential primary candidates who received votes totaling more than the 15% “threshold” are included below.

Contra Costa County Results:
Bernie Sanders         26.68%
Joe Biden:            26.31%
Michael Bloomberg:    19.02%

Prop 13 Bonds to Fund Public Education Facilities

State of CA Results                  Yes: 43.9%      No: 56.1%
Contra Costa County Results   Yes: 47.1%      No: 52.9%

J- Contra Costa Transportation Authority    Yes: 48.94 %      No: 51.06%

Y – Danville                                     Yes: 51.49%       No: 48.51%
A – Pleasant Hill Rec & Park (needs 2/3 voter approval)    Yes: 57.28%        No: 42.72 %

M – Moraga (needs 2/3 voter approval)    Yes 65.04%        No: 34.96%
L – Lafayette (needs 2/3 voter approval)    Yes: 69.49%       No: 30.51%

U.S. House of Representatives:
Mark DeSaulnier won with 68.5% of the vote, and a 43.6% margin of victory over the Republican candidate.

State Senate District 7:
Steve Glazer won with 48.2% of the vote, and a 17.5% margin of victory over the Republican candidate.

State Assembly District 16:
Rebecca Bauer-Kahan won with 63.1% of the vote and a 26.2% margin of victory over the Republican candidate.

District 2 Democratic County Central Committee
All six candidates winning spots on Central Committee happen to be LDC members, two of whom currently serve as Club Board members: Katie Ricklefs and Renee Zeimer.

Links to Election Results
County Election Results
District: Election Results
Check out the results for your own precinct!